Frameworks - Moving a Business Object (RESOLVED)

This Q&A forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. Please do not use to report (suspected) errors - you must use your regional help desk for this. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by LANSA and, as such, LANSA cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
mleonard
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 3:48 am

Frameworks - Moving a Business Object (RESOLVED)

Post by mleonard » Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:20 am

In VL Frameworks Workbench can one move an existing Business Object from one Application to a different Application?

davidbalansa
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:08 am
Location: Australia

Re: Frameworks - Moving a Business Object

Post by davidbalansa » Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:02 am

I can't see a direct way to do it in the Work Bench. I tried to do it with the Merge Tool and it looks to have worked.

1. Save the Business object in the Merge Tool. No need to save the command definitions as you are merging back into the same VLF definition.
2. Delete the Business object from the VLF definition Work Bench.
3. Use the Merge Tool to Merge the Business Object saved in Step 1. You can select what Application to merge the Business Object into.
* Make a backup before stating just in case.

mleonard
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 3:48 am

Re: Frameworks - Moving a Business Object

Post by mleonard » Wed Jul 24, 2019 1:50 am

The merge tool worked! Thank you!

Post Reply