Page 1 of 1

Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled (SOLVED)

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:19 am
by pkoopmanpk
In VLF ONE I have build a filter (extends #VF_AC007O) with a limited result set, so a quick search should be more than enough.

In the Visual LANSA Framework Workbench I filled the properties:
Quick Search Field Caption : Filter
Quick Search Field Width: 200

I checked in the changes to our dev server.

After starting the VLF ONE Application I see the Quick search bar. It is 200 pixels wide, but it has no Caption and it is disabled or read only.

I compared my source to DF_T42F1O in the DEM partition, and I can not find anything that explains this behaviour.

The Demo runs just fine. So what am I missing? :shock:

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:20 am
by MarkD
The text can look disable because it's very light.
Do you click into the search field to try to set the focus?
Could you post a screen shot?

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:23 am
by MarkD
I think the comment "it has no Caption" is also significant.
Can you check that it got saved and uploaded okay?
Maybe try clearing your browser cache as well.

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 3:21 pm
by pkoopmanpk
Goodmorning, thank you for your reply.

I tried clearing the Chrome browser cache. I even tried it in a clean install of Firefox.

I don't think it only looks disabled, since the cursor won't enter the search box en typing after clicking does nothing.

I'm guessing it didn't save and upload okay. But how do I check this? I tried creating a Quick search for two filters and uploaded several times now.

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 3:54 pm
by pkoopmanpk
I changed my Quick search from Filter to Filter lijst and saved that.

In "LAS_FRAMEWORK_DUT_VLFONE_Definition.DAT" I found:

Code: Select all

E	VF_FP200O	1	0	VF_FP200O_236	 
P	 	208	1	Filter lijst	 
P	 	209	1	300	 
P	 	210	1	TRUE	 
P	 	211	1	Spreadsheet_	 
P	 	212	1	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	212	2	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	212	3	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	222	1	FALSE	 
P	 	223	1	TOP	 
After that I uploaded these changes and did a compare between the local version and the server version. The server version and local version were exact copies.

Part of the definition in the DEM partition:

Code: Select all

E	VF_FP200O	1	0	VF_FP200O_64	 
P	 	208	1	Find Employee 	 
P	 	209	1	200	 
P	 	211	1	Spreadsheet_	 
P	 	212	1	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	212	2	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	212	3	VF_UM040O	 
P	 	219	1	500	 
P	 	222	1	FALSE	 
P	 	223	1	TOP	 
P	 	227	1	FALSE	 

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 4:01 pm
by MarkD
Can you post that definition file?

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 4:23 pm
by pkoopmanpk
Here it is.

The Quick search is defined in BO_UITMENGEN

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 9:16 am
by MarkD
I had to change some of the program names in the file, but I think I got your framework to run.

In the business object Uitmengen I replaced the 2 filter names DRADRIN1 and DRAPRFIL with the shipped default DF_FL001O.

I coud then run Uitmengen .... and the quick search filter text displays:
Capture0.PNG
Capture0.PNG (55.63 KiB) Viewed 213 times
I can also type into the quick search field:
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (27.14 KiB) Viewed 213 times
Could you temporarily change your filter names to VF_FL001O (or just click the RAD-PAD option), save and run again.

Does that impact how the quick search field works in business object Uitmengen?

If it does, try both the DRADRIN1 and DRAPRFIL filters individually and see if it works okay with either of them individually.

It might be that one or both of your filters is locking the entire screen (#com_Owner.avGotoBusyState) and failing to unlock it again (#com_Owner.avGotoFreeState)?

Re: Instance list Quick search appears readonly/disabled

Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:19 pm
by pkoopmanpk
Goodmorning MarkD,

This morning I found out what caused this. When I started developing, while trying to make the look of VLF ONE a bit more compact, I tinkered with some settings trough VF_AC033O.

#thm.CommandBar_TextStyle.FontSize := 0
#thm.CommandBar_CaptionHeight := 0
#thm.CommandBar_Height := 42

The property CommandBar_TextStyle.FontSize := 0 resulted in the quick search not working.

So the cause of this problem was a real PEBKAC (Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair). :oops: