Page 1 of 1

being able to move a pop up panel (SUPPORT ISSUE?)

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:14 am
by dhunt
how do i let a user move a pop up panel around the screen as they wish?

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(465) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(929) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle')
End_Com

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:36 am
by atostaine
I think it's the touchMove property.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:44 am
by dhunt
is the touchmove property related to just mobile or desktop too?

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:10 am
by atostaine
Not sure.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:15 am
by MarkD
It applies to both desktop and mobile in the VL-Web browser context.
It does not not apply to the VL-Windows rich client context.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:27 am
by dhunt
I have added the touchmove but its not working. the code inside the popup moves around but not the popup itself.


This one doesn't and I need to have it movable.

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Caption(*MTXT_SEARCUST) Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(737) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(833) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle') Touchmove(Both)

Define_Com Class(#CustomerPrompter) Name(#CustomerPrompter) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Top(30)

End_Com

This works but i dont want this to move.

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PANL) Left(0) Height(705) Top(0) Width(833) Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Touchmove(Both)

End_Com

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:36 am
by MarkD
Could we try a little top down test to make sure everything is working?

Reusable part - named MJD_PopUp

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Caption('Search') Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(153) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(369) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle') Touchmove(Both)
Define_Com Class(#Prim_md.Label) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Caption('Hello World') Left(144) Top(64)
End_Com
Web Page -

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_WEB) Theme(#SYS_THEME<MaterialDesignBlue>) Height(1056)
Define_Com Class(#prim_phbn) Name(#ShowPopUp) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Caption('Show Popup') Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Left(16) Top(8) Width(121) Height(28)
Define_Com Class(#MJD_PopUp) Name(#MJD_POPUP)
Evtroutine Handling(#ShowPopUp.Click)
#MJD_POPUP.ShowPopup
Endroutine
End_Com

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:37 am
by MarkD
Run the web page and click the show pop up button.
Can you drag the pop up window (panel) around in the web page?

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:40 am
by MarkD
Like this .............
capture1.png
capture1.png (8.09 KiB) Viewed 966 times
capture2.png
capture2.png (8.05 KiB) Viewed 966 times

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:47 am
by MarkD
The TouchMove(Both) should only be on the outermost panel.
If you had it on both outer and inner(child) panels then the final effect would be 'unpredictable' I suspect.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:02 am
by dhunt
I tried it on the outer panel only first and nothing worked. i then tried inner and the inner only moved. i did try both too and only inner class moved then as well. when i move the inner panel to where the outer panel titlebar is, it covers it up.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:06 am
by MarkD
Does the simple example code above work for you?

If yes, how is it (broadly) structurally different to your real situation?

Note how the Define_Com Class(#MJD_PopUp) Name(#MJD_POPUP) or the PRIM_PPNL pop up panel window/pane declaration does not have a Parent() property. Does your equivalent declaration have a parent property? If it does try removing it.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:47 am
by dhunt
No. also when i remove the parent property my data disappears.
Annotation 2019-08-19 104214.jpg
Annotation 2019-08-19 104214.jpg (24.53 KiB) Viewed 916 times

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:28 am
by MarkD
Sorry - when you reply No - which question are you answering?

Q: Does the simple example code above work for you?

If the answer is No (the simple example doe not work) then there's something very strange going on that needs to be sorted out first.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 10:52 am
by MarkD
BTW - you need to drag the pop up panel around by its title bar - same as Windows.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 12:52 am
by dhunt
Q: Does the simple example code above work for you? No it does not. i did try moving with the title bar and nothing happens

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:32 am
by MarkD
You are using a Windows 10 PC based browser?

If yes, then I am out of ideas.

I have again tried the simple example above in IE, Chrome. Firefox and Edge on a Windows 10 PC and all work as expected. It was compiled on an EPC142050 VL system.

I think you now need to report this to LANSA support.

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Posted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 4:28 pm
by kno_dk
Hi.

I have just tried the sample code and it worked for me.