VLF-ONE Commands not showing in Instance Window

This Q&A forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. Please do not use to report (suspected) errors - you must use your regional help desk for this. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by LANSA and, as such, LANSA cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
jyoung
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:43 am
Location: Oklahoma City, OK USA

VLF-ONE Commands not showing in Instance Window

Post by jyoung » Wed May 25, 2016 5:18 am

I don't know what I have done wrong, but I cannot seem to get the commands for a business object to show up in the Instance Window.

I have a Plant business object and it has the following commands; Details, Address, Phone Numbers, Locations, New and Delete. I am only working with the Details and Address right now. I got New to work fine. It is similiar to the Employee Details discussed in the VLF007ONE tutorial.

Here is a screenshot of the prototype. Notice the commands are showing up.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5OuI ... GlMNWZxMDA

Details Command
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5OuI ... lh0cld1UFU

Address Command
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5OuI ... Ep0R2o4VW8

When executing the framework the Details and Address commands do not show as Tabs in the Instance Window. I can get the Address tab in the Instance List ToolBar.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5OuI ... WgxZ2lDMVE

How do I get the Details and Address Commands to show as a Tab in the Instance Window?

MarkD
Posts: 627
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: VLF-ONE Commands not showing in Instance Window

Post by MarkD » Wed May 25, 2016 11:26 am

I think it’s an issue with the VLF version you are using.

If you uncheck the Show on Instance List Tool Bar option on the Commands Allowed tab for a command handler, then it disappears from above the instance list and as a tab in the command handler window, which is not correct behavior.

The corrected VLF version is due out in the next few weeks. There are a few other corrections related to tabs as well.

jyoung
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 6:43 am
Location: Oklahoma City, OK USA

Re: VLF-ONE Commands not showing in Instance Window

Post by jyoung » Wed May 25, 2016 11:13 pm

uncheck the Show on Instance List Tool Bar option on the Commands Allowed tab for a command handler, then it disappears from above the instance list and as a tab in the command handler window
This is exactly what is happening. I thought it may be in a bug in the VLF but since it seems to work in the example, I thought I had to do something wrong.

Will put in a support request to confirm if it is a bug.

Thanks for all your help here.

Eventually I am going to get good enough with LANSA that I will be able to start contributing back. :D

Post Reply