being able to move a pop up panel

This Q&A forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. Please do not use to report (suspected) errors - you must use your regional help desk for this. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by LANSA and, as such, LANSA cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:14 am

how do i let a user move a pop up panel around the screen as they wish?

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(465) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(929) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle')
End_Com

atostaine
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by atostaine » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:36 am

I think it's the touchMove property.
Art Tostaine

dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:44 am

is the touchmove property related to just mobile or desktop too?

atostaine
Posts: 388
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by atostaine » Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:10 am

Not sure.
Art Tostaine

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:15 am

It applies to both desktop and mobile in the VL-Web browser context.
It does not not apply to the VL-Windows rich client context.

dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:27 am

I have added the touchmove but its not working. the code inside the popup moves around but not the popup itself.


This one doesn't and I need to have it movable.

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Caption(*MTXT_SEARCUST) Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(737) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(833) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle') Touchmove(Both)

Define_Com Class(#CustomerPrompter) Name(#CustomerPrompter) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Top(30)

End_Com

This works but i dont want this to move.

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PANL) Left(0) Height(705) Top(0) Width(833) Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Touchmove(Both)

End_Com

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:36 am

Could we try a little top down test to make sure everything is working?

Reusable part - named MJD_PopUp

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_PPNL) Caption('Search') Closebutton(True) Left(0) Height(153) Titlebar(True) Top(0) Width(369) Autoclose(False) Titlebarthemedrawstyle('LightTitle') Touchmove(Both)
Define_Com Class(#Prim_md.Label) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Caption('Hello World') Left(144) Top(64)
End_Com
Web Page -

Code: Select all

Begin_Com Role(*EXTENDS #PRIM_WEB) Theme(#SYS_THEME<MaterialDesignBlue>) Height(1056)
Define_Com Class(#prim_phbn) Name(#ShowPopUp) Parent(#COM_OWNER) Caption('Show Popup') Displayposition(1) Tabposition(1) Left(16) Top(8) Width(121) Height(28)
Define_Com Class(#MJD_PopUp) Name(#MJD_POPUP)
Evtroutine Handling(#ShowPopUp.Click)
#MJD_POPUP.ShowPopup
Endroutine
End_Com

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:37 am

Run the web page and click the show pop up button.
Can you drag the pop up window (panel) around in the web page?

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:40 am

Like this .............
capture1.png
capture1.png (8.09 KiB) Viewed 144 times
capture2.png
capture2.png (8.05 KiB) Viewed 144 times

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Fri Aug 16, 2019 9:47 am

The TouchMove(Both) should only be on the outermost panel.
If you had it on both outer and inner(child) panels then the final effect would be 'unpredictable' I suspect.

dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:02 am

I tried it on the outer panel only first and nothing worked. i then tried inner and the inner only moved. i did try both too and only inner class moved then as well. when i move the inner panel to where the outer panel titlebar is, it covers it up.

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Mon Aug 19, 2019 9:06 am

Does the simple example code above work for you?

If yes, how is it (broadly) structurally different to your real situation?

Note how the Define_Com Class(#MJD_PopUp) Name(#MJD_POPUP) or the PRIM_PPNL pop up panel window/pane declaration does not have a Parent() property. Does your equivalent declaration have a parent property? If it does try removing it.

dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Tue Aug 20, 2019 1:47 am

No. also when i remove the parent property my data disappears.
Annotation 2019-08-19 104214.jpg
Annotation 2019-08-19 104214.jpg (24.53 KiB) Viewed 94 times

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:28 am

Sorry - when you reply No - which question are you answering?

Q: Does the simple example code above work for you?

If the answer is No (the simple example doe not work) then there's something very strange going on that needs to be sorted out first.

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Tue Aug 20, 2019 10:52 am

BTW - you need to drag the pop up panel around by its title bar - same as Windows.

dhunt
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:06 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by dhunt » Wed Aug 21, 2019 12:52 am

Q: Does the simple example code above work for you? No it does not. i did try moving with the title bar and nothing happens

MarkD
Posts: 605
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:56 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by MarkD » Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:32 am

You are using a Windows 10 PC based browser?

If yes, then I am out of ideas.

I have again tried the simple example above in IE, Chrome. Firefox and Edge on a Windows 10 PC and all work as expected. It was compiled on an EPC142050 VL system.

I think you now need to report this to LANSA support.

kno_dk
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:00 am

Re: being able to move a pop up panel

Post by kno_dk » Wed Aug 21, 2019 4:28 pm

Hi.

I have just tried the sample code and it worked for me.

Post Reply