Use Override to change the attribute.

This Q&A forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. Please do not use to report (suspected) errors - you must use your regional help desk for this. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by LANSA and, as such, LANSA cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
sohashi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:21 pm

Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by sohashi » Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:44 pm

Hi

If the field has no focus, 0 is displayed.
Use overrides to change attributes.
[Override Field(#SYAIN_C) Edit_Code(4)]

If the field does not have focus, ZERO is not displayed.
However, ZERO is displayed when the focus is set.
I think the default value is ZERO.
Is there a way to prevent ZERO from being displayed when the focus is set?

Thank you for your support.
Best Regards,

Shumpei

atostaine
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by atostaine » Wed Oct 30, 2019 5:26 am

Here is the list of valid IBM Edit codes.

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... d_summ.htm

You might need to use an edit word though. If your field is 7.2, try this edit word

' . 0'

Edit word documentation.
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgece ... fedwrd.htm

I'd guess that LANSA follows all of the edit code rules from IBM.
Art Tostaine

sohashi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:21 pm

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by sohashi » Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:30 pm

Hi atostaine

You might need to use an edit word though. If your field is 7.2, try this edit word

' . 0'

⇒Information about the fields I use.
Type :Signed
Length:5
Default Value:*ZERO
Edit Mask:1

Is there a way to prevent zeros from being displayed when focus is selected?

Thank you for your support.
Best Regards,

Shumpei

atostaine
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by atostaine » Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:41 pm

Deleted for auto correct
Last edited by atostaine on Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Art Tostaine

atostaine
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by atostaine » Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:41 pm

Try edit word ‘ 0’
Art Tostaine

sohashi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:21 pm

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by sohashi » Wed Oct 30, 2019 1:51 pm

Hi atostaine

Try edit word ‘. 0’
⇒Override Field(#xxx) Edit_Code(4) Edit_Word(' . 0')
 Filed xxx has been assigned both an edit code of 4 and an edit word of . 0. The edit word will be ignored.

 Duplicate definitions are not changed.
 Do you know other good ways?


Shumpei Ohashi

atostaine
Posts: 442
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 7:38 am

Re: Use Override to change the attribute.

Post by atostaine » Wed Oct 30, 2019 2:25 pm

Yes
Art Tostaine

Post Reply